Learn Full Stack Development Hacks Everyday

Learn Full Stack Development Hacks Everyday

#LEARNSOMETHINGNEWEVERYDAY

Β·

3 min read

Hello Techies,πŸ‘©β€πŸ’» πŸ‘‹

This series is to share my learnings every day on my full-stack development journey. To begin with, here's the short story on learning path and motivations 😁

DEV ROLE - WHAT I EXPECTED

Hey, you are a really good coder - whenever I heard this, this gave me an excitement more than anything else. But CODING - This always meant back-end technologies to me since I started coding. C, C++, Java, C# -these were the languages learned/thought until I graduated. And I assumed I will be working on them when I got my first ever job.

REALITY- WHAT IS ACTUALLY A SOFTWARE DEVELOPMENT

Reality always hits hard,πŸ‘Ώ isn't it? After starting my internship I understood working product/application is the connection of different components/ technologies. However, I was lucky enough to get into Dotnet projects which kept me always in my comfort zone for 5 years 😁.

Yes, It took 5 years to realize I am not doing what I really wanted to do πŸ˜’. Finally, The hunt for a job/ role change made me realize no one will welcome a person who sticks to one particular tech and is reluctant to adapt.

landing on Dream Job

e0228ff8-e9aa-4551-9fb5-f4dc331df3a2.gif

I faced my rejections since I was not ready to lose the knowledge on the backend 😼. Finally, boom for full stack dev demand helped me to break my barriers πŸ₯³ I started looking for full-stack-dev roles and kept myself up-to-date on new releases/changes/ techniques. My learning routine includes

  • reading blogs and tutorials
  • reading books
  • doing courses on online learning platforms
  • certification exams Alt Text THE HACK HERE: If you are able to master any one language/ framework( mine is dotnet) learning new language concepts becomes easier a lot. (since the concepts are same mostly the syntax/usage is the only variation amongst them) So, this really helped on my journey? Alt Text Actually to some extent -Yes- this really helped me to clear technical interviews and got me my dream job :)

The actual Challenge

Yayyyy!!!! One fine day I switched to my dream company. My first responsibility was to develop a full-stack app as expected😁

But Wait !!!!😼 the actual challenge begins here.. It took me a week to set up a simple empty repository on react using webpack. - I was like really?? spent so much time completing courses on react and still struggling to complete so basic step.

##WHAT REALLY HELPS IN LEARNING Alt Text

And finally, I realized -- the only thing that could help to learn technology is getting your hands dirty :) Other learning sources-they will mostly cover the core/basic concepts of any language and not all the use cases.

Days went by - I got excited πŸ˜› when I was able to code a simple component. It felt like an achievement when I was able to write a test case for react code.

As I wished, every day I learned at least one new scenario/ problem solution. And this every use case / new scenario helped me to understand the language/ framework more :)

Let's Learn something new Everyday together

minions-learn-something-new.gif So I wanted to share the tricks/hacks/ideas learned which might help/inspire any devs who are enthusiastic to learn something every day🀩 . Come-on πŸ§‘β€πŸ’» let's learn together β˜ΊοΈπŸ˜ŽπŸ€“ learning-reading.gif

Β